Third Party Event

10 Feb 2022 - 11 Feb 2022

Hosted virtually from 10 to 11 February 2022, the peer-led agenda developed for Asia-Pacific ESG Investors Summit – Country Focus: Philippines will bring together a community of senior investment officers and ESG investing experts to deliver both strategic insights and tactical guidance on how to accelerate ESG integration plans, scale ground-breaking sustainable and social products, access verified data and refine engagement strategy.

The following regulators, sustainability champions and leaders in ESG investing and data science were assembled to examine and challenge the practical steps investment leaders can take to boost ESG returns and manage its risk:

  • Benjamin E. Diokno, Governor, Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas 
  • Emilio B. Aquino, Chairperson, Securities and Exchange Commission 
  • Katrina F. Francisco, Senior Director, Climate Change and Sustainability Services, SGV & Co. 
  • Jean-Marc Arbogast, Country Manager for the Philippines, International Finance Corporation 
  • Edgardo E. Tongson, Chief of Party for Sustainable Finance, WWF Philippines 
  • Dan Santos, General Manager, RepRisk AG 
  • Jose Florante M. Pamfilo, Partner, SyCipLaw 
  • Giles Gunesekera, Chief Executive Officer, Global Impact Initiative 
  • Edward Tsui, Sustainable Investment Analyst, APAC, London Stock Exchange Group 
  • Komal Sahu, Chief of Sustainable Finance, Asian Venture Philanthropy Network 
  • Temuera Hall, Co-Founder and Managing Director, TAHITO Limited 
  • Ben Constable Maxwell, Head of Sustainable and Impact Investing, M&G Investments UK 
  • Agnes C. de Jesus, Chief Sustainability Officer, First Philippine Holdings Corporation 
  • Richard Albert I. Osmond, President and Chief Operating Officer, Science Park of the Philippines, Inc. 
  • Michael Salvatico, Head of Asia-Pacific ESG Business Development, S&P Global 
  • Michael W. Michalak, Regional Managing Director, US-ASEAN Business Council 
  • Maria Corazon G. Dizon, Chief Finance Officer and Treasurer, AC Energy Corporation 
  • Timothy M. Daniels, Head of Investor Relations, SM Investments Corporation 
  • Raymond B. Ravelo, Chief Sustainability Officer, Manila Electric Company 
  • Maria Christina J. Macasaet-Acaban, Partner, Quisumbing Torres          
  • Alain Charles J. Veloso, Partner, Quisumbing Torres

Registration Fee:
OBG Subscriber: PhP6,000.00
Non-Subscriber: PhP10,000.00

For more information, you may visit or contact:

Ed Gallinero
+632 8800 9201 
+63 926 006 4333