Third Party Event

25 Jan 2017 - 12 Jan 2017

The Energy Chamber of Trinidad and Tobago will host its Annual Trinidad and Tobago Energy Conference from January 23rd – 25th, 2017 at the Hyatt Regency, Port-of-Spain. The Trinidad and Tobago Energy Conference is the premier Energy Conference in the Caribbean and promotes vigorous debate and discussion among leaders of industry, Government and academia. Approximately 1400 visitors were in attendance over the three days of the 2016 Energy Conference – roughly three to four times more than other annual energy conferences held in the country. Delegates from the US, the United Kingdom, Barbados, Guyana, Suriname, Venezuela, China and the Falklands Island and the Dominican Republic, were participants. The conference attracts senior decision makers in the industry including the CEOs, supply chain, finance, and operations managers of the major upstream, midstream, and downstream operator companies in Trinidad and Tobago. 

Key Speakers:

  • Mr Bernard Looney, Chief Executive, Upstream, BP.
  • Mr. Norman Christie, Regional President, BP Trinidad and Tobago.
  • Mr Jean Andre Celestain, Vice President Operations, BP Trinidad and Tobago.
  • Mr Derek Hudson, VP Shell. Trinidad and Tobago.
  • Mr. Vincent Pereira, President of BHP Billiton, Trinidad and Tobago.
  • Mr Hiroshi Kita, Chief Executive Officer of Caribbean Gas Chemical Company.
  • Mr. Stephen Awah, VP Exploration and Production, Petrotrin.
  • Mr. Erwin Kooij, CEO of Peterson, Offshore Group.
  • Mr. Christian Pienaar, Management Consultant, SGS.
  • Mr. Gerry Brooks, Chairman, NGC Group of Companies.
  • Mr. Mark Loquan, President, NGC Group of Companies.
  • The Hon. Darcy Boyce
  • Mr. Wilson Lalla, Petroleum Geologist
  • Mr. Ran Merkazy, VP, Product & Services Innovation, Lloyd’s Register.
  • Mr. Astor Harris, VP Refining and Marketing, Petrotrin.
  • Ms. Geraldine Slattery, Asset President, Conventional, BHP Billiton.
  • Mr. Kjetil Solbraekke, Senior Vice President South America, Rystad Energy.
  • Mr. Neil Ritson, Chief Executive Officer, Leni Energy plc (LGO).
  • Mr. Melfort Campbell, CEO, Imes Group.
  • Mr. Paul R. Baay, Chief Executive Officer, Touchstone Exploration Inc.
  • Mr. Roopnarine Oumade Singh, Executive Director, Republic Bank Limited.
  • Mr. Tim VandeGriend, Managing Director, RBC Capital Markets.
  • Mr Andrew Jupiter, Chairman, PETROTRIN
  • Dr. Douglas Field, Engineering Consultant, Range Resources
  • Dr. Afraz Ali, Chairman, UNIPET
  • Dr. David Alexander, Asst. Professor & Prog Leader, Petroleum Engineeering Programmes, UTT
  • Mr. Shakeel Kadri, Executive Director of CCPS
  • Mrs. Colette Hirstius, GM Developments, Shell Trinidad
  • Mr. C.A. Nigel Hughes, Director, Guyana Oil and Gas Association

For more information please visit the website or contact Pryia Marajh at +1 868-6-ENERGY / +1 868 636-3749 email