Third Party Event

21 Oct 2014

Dear Oxford Business Group Subscribers,

OBG is pleased to announce its media partnership with 2nd Myanmar Electric Power Convention 2014, organised by Neoventure Corp., which will be held on 21st-24th October 2014, at Shangri-La Hotel Yangon, Myanmar. Please see the below message from the organisers; for more information please visit:

MEPC will get together 250+ delegates and speakers to discuss and find out the opportunities in this reformed country’s Power and T&D market.

Confirmed speakers include:

  • U Myint Oo, Director, Department of Electric Power (DEP), MOEP;
  • U Tint Lwin Oo, Deputy Director, Department of Hydro Power Planning (DHPP), MOEP;
  • Chief Engineer, Myanma Electric Power Enterprise (MEPE), MOEP;
  • Aye San Dar Myo, Executive Engineer, Distribution Department, Yangon City Electricity Supply Board (YESB), MOEP.

Utilities & Energy Investors:

  • Pradit Pulputtapong, Senior Vice President, Ratchaburi Electricity Generating Holding PLC;
  • Datuk Ir. Baharin Bin Din, Vice President, Distribution, Tenaga Nasional Berhad;
  • Toshiro Kudama, Corporate Executive Officer, Tokyo Electric Power Company;
  • Jiraporn Sirikum, Assistant Director, System Planning Division, Electricity Generating Authority of Thailand;
  • Ian George Tuft, Director, Group Operations & Construction, CLP Holdings Limited;
  • Sunil Seth, Country Head – Myanmar, Tata Power Company Limited;
  • Kian Min Low, Senior Vice President, Group Business Development and Commercial, Sembcorp Industries;
  • Aung Thiha, Executive Director, Green Earth Power;
  • Mario Savastano, Executive Vice President, Business Development, Asia, GDF-SUEZ;
  • Pajongwit Pongsivapai, Executive Vice president – Business Development, Glow Group;
  • Datuk Torstein Dale Sjotveit , Chief Executive Officer , Sarawak Energy;
  • Representatives from EDF, FPM Power, Nam Theun 2 Power, Malakoff Corporation Berhad, etc

You will Find Local Partners:

  • Zeya Thura Mon, Chief Executive Officer, Zeya & Associates Co., Ltd;
  • U Sein Wan, Chairman & CEO, Myanmar Lighting (IPP) Co Ltd;
  • Han Thein Lwin, Managing Director, High Tech Concrete Technology Co., Ltd;
  • Ei Phyusin Htay, Managing Director, Barons Machinery and Engineering;
  • U Ken Tun, Chief Executive Officer, Parami Energy Group;
  • U Thet San, Managing Director, Alpha Power Energy EngineeringCo.,Ltd;
  • U Win Khaing, Chairman, United Engineering;
  • Kyaw Kyaw Hlaing, Chairman, SMART Group of Companies;

For Further Details, Please Contact:
Tel: 86 21 5108 6710